Amaranthine | Devolution | Armageddon | Silk & CigarsCerulean | The Book of Soft, Sweet Nothings White Rose | {Back to all Books}

Available for purchase here.

Following Cerulean, The Book of Soft, Sweet Nothings is Sanghvi’s fifth poetry collection and sixth published book.

Print and Kindle editions published: April 11th, 2020.

indie author

With springtime blossom comes the density and darkness of the human experience. If you love existentialism, artistic melancholy, necrosociality, and/or metaphysical abstraction through poetic means, then this is, without a doubt, the book for you.

Author of Amaranthine (2018), Devolution (2019), Armageddon (2019), Silk & Cigars (2019), and most recently, Cerulean (2020), Ami J. Sanghvi returns with The Book of Soft, Sweet Nothings just in time to achieve her goal of six by twenty-six.”


When everything becomes nothing, poetry paves the way to make it all something again. Sometimes, that something is tragic, consisting entirely of shattered parts: pieces broken off from everything, anything, and nothing at all.

This is The Book of Soft, Sweet Nothings: the poetry book of life, death, mourning, loss, grief, dementia, water, fire, ice, air, pandemic, distance, existential discovery, the human experience, and everything around and in-between — the strange, supple stitching of our universe.

Further yet, it turns out maybe [just maybe] something and nothing are either mostly or entirely the same…

And there isn’t anything remotely soft, nor sweet, about it.

“This short book just floored me. Ami’s prose is dynamic, deep, and expressive. I seldom finish books these days. This one was a breath of fresh air through the window of my soul. I could not wait to get to it at the end of each day.”

Chris Mahan, Amazon

%d bloggers like this: